First United Methodist Church OF DAYTON


For information related to Harvey Recovery, go to our Missions page


Church Schedule:

Sunday School at 9 am for all ages    

Sunday worship service at 10 am
Wednesday at noon  Al-Anon
Wednesday at 6 pm Bible Study

Wednesday at 6 pm Handbell Practice

Wednesday at 6 pm Youth

Wednesday at 7 pm Choir practice

First and Third Thursdays 9 am to 10:30 am Food Pantry
Thursday from 8 am to noon, Society of St. Stephens


What else is happening: 



Sunday, November 26, 10 AM Today Matters:  "Generosity"  

                5 PM Hanging of the Greens with soup & chili afterwards

Tuesday, November 28, 7 PM Admin. Council meeting

Wednesday, November 29 Wednesday Activities

Sunday, December 3, 10 AM  First Sunday of Advent "The Lord is coming"
Wednesday, December 6 Wednesday Activities

Sunday, December 10, 10 AM Second Sunday of Advent "Preparing the Way"

Wednesday, December 13 Wednesday Activities

Sunday, December 17, 10 AM Third Sunday of Advent Christmas Music Program, lunch afterwards

Sunday, December 24, 10 AM Fourth Sunday of Advent "God is With Us"

Sunday, December 24 , 5 PM Christmas Eve Candlelight Communion

Sunday, December 31, 10 AM First Sunday After Christmas Day "All Things New"










Welcome to First United Methodist Dayton, Texas

"Serving God best by serving others first! "


Church address:  106 S. Cleveland  Dayton, Texas 77535

936-258-8021

info@firstumcdayton.org

Sunday School 9 AM

Worship Service 10 AM